Curriculum Overview

International Primary Curriculum

The IPC is an International Primary Curriculum for children aged 5-12 years old. It is used by over 1000 schools in 90 countries world wide. It is a comprehensive, thematic, creative curriculum, with a clear process of learning and specific learning goals for every subject. It also develops international mindedness and encourages personal learning.

IPC not only sets standards for structured learning in subjects (subject goals) but also weaves these subjects into development of personal goals. Personal goals underpin the individual qualities and dispositions we believe children will find essential in the 21st century. There are 8 IPC Personal Goals – enquiry, resilience, morality, communication, thoughtfulness, cooperation, respect and adaptability. Opportunities to experience and practice these are built into the learning tasks within each unit of work. Unique to IPC are defined International Learning goals embedded across subject areas; in a world that is increasingly interconnected, IPC makes a point of assisting young learners begin the move towards an increasingly sophisticated national, international and intercultural perspective.

National Curriculum (Kurikulum 2013)

National Curriculum (Kurikulum 2013)Peachblossoms School also implements National Curriculum ( Kurikulum 2013) as the mandatory curriculum in Primary. The students in Grade 6 will sit for National Examination as prescribed by The Minister of Education.


Class Days Hours
Primary 1 Monday - Thursday 07.15 - 12.45
Friday 07.15 - 11.15
Primary 2 - Primary 6 Monday To Thursday 07.15 - 14.15
Friday 07.15 - 12.25