Curriculum Overview

International Middle Years Curriculum (IMYC)

The International Middle Years Curriculum (IMYC) is a challenging, engaging, internationally-minded, concept - focused curriculum designed specifically for the unique learning needs of 11-14 year olds in lower secondary. The IMYC helps students with making meaning, connecting learning and developing their minds as 21st Century learners. It is based on clearly defined subject learning goals and standards which outline the knowledge, skills and understanding across all subjects, international mindedness and the personal development of students need during their middle years experience. The IMYC prepares students for the next stage of their learning and for future work opportunities.

National Curriculum (Kurikulum 2013)

Peachblossoms School also implements National Curriculum ( Kurikulum 2013) as the mandatory curriculum in Secondary level. The students in Grade 9 will sit for National Examination as prescribed by The Minister of Education.


Class Days Hours
JHS 7 - JHS 9 Monday - Thursday 07.15 - 14.15
Friday 07.15 - 12.25